Faculty of Physics

Now the structure of Faculty of Physics has 8 departments, which include 7 laboratories and 4 branch of departments in academic institutions.

The structure of the Faculty includes such departments as:

And also there is the Museum of the History of Physics and Physics and Mathematical School.

The basic structural units of the faculty are departmentsThey include teaching laboratories and computer classes for support of the educational process. In addition, the Faculty established a number of research laboratories.

The structure of Faculty of Physics includes such laboratories as:

IMG_2353_resize.jpg IMG_2397_resize.jpg

In Tomsk there is a scientific and educational physics complex, in which, Faculty of Physics together with SFTI and many academic institutions of Siberian Branch of Russian Academy of Sciences, conduct fundamental research, solve applied problems, and trains specialists. In 2007, TSU has been established Research and Education Center for Nanotechnology "Nanocluster" with such structural elements as Scientific and Educational Centre "Physics and Chemistry of High-Energy Systems" and Tomsk materials science center for collective use.

In 2013, TSU began to establish centers of excellence. One of the first was Center for Fundamental and Mathematical Physics created at the Faculty of Physics. 

It consists of:

Integration into the global scientific community helps to successful work of scientists of the Faculty of Physics. A significant part of research carried out in collaboration with partners from universities and research centers in Europe, the USA, Brazil, Japan, China, and other countries.