Faculty of Chemistry

Faculty of Chemistry

Currently, the faculty has 5 departments, 7 research laboratories, 6 research and education centres, 2 centres for collective use with physical and chemical equipment.

The structure of the faculty:

  • Department of Analytical Chemistry
  • Department of Macromolecular Compounds and Petrochemistry
  • Department of Inorganic Chemistry
  • Department of Organic Chemistry
  • Department of Physical and Colloidal Chemistry

Bachelor specialization:

  • Analytical Chemistry
  • Macromolecular compounds
  • Inorganic Chemistry and Chemistry of Coordination Compounds
  • Petrochemistry
  • Organic and Bioorganic Chemistry.
  • Physical chemistry.
  • Chemical Materials Technology
  • Environmental chemistry, chemical examination and environmental safety
  • Solid state chemistry and chemistry of materials

 Master's programs:

  • Analytical chemistry
  • Macromolecular compounds
  • Inorganic chemistry
  • Petrochemistry
  • Organic chemistry
  • Physical chemistry
  • Photochemistry
  • Chemical and Physical Methods of Research in Environmental and Forensics Expertise
  • Solid State Chemistry (Department of Inorganic Chemistry)
  • Solid State Chemistry and Chemistry of Materials (Department of Analytical Chemistry)